Business Awards

Beginning in 2020, all of the monthly awards will roll into the overall competition for our annual award. The Business Awards are selected by the Chamber Board of Directors and are presented to the chamber member(s) in good standing that exhibit the following characteristics: 1. Customer Service  2. Community Support (chamber & civic) 3.  Business Innovation 4.  Business Ethics  5. Longevity 

Congratulations Hardy Real Estate & Construction as our
2019 Business of the Year

President Dr. Morgan Moore Congratulate Owners Don and Lea Ann Hardy
Jan 18, 2020
Photo Credit: Burkburnett Informer Star

2020 Businesses of the Month

January: Matt Patterson State Farm

February: Boomtown Drugs

March: United Supermarket

April: Mullen’s Electric

May: Sheridan Medical Lodge

Citizen of the Year Award

Our Citizen of the Year Award is presented to the individual(s) that shows the following characteristics through their words and actions: Community Service, Integrity, Leadership, Professionalism, & Spirit. Nominations are open to anyone in our Burkburnett Community.

Congratulations to Dr. Tylor Chaplin our 2019 Citizen of the Year

Dr. Tylor Chaplin & Family
Jan 18, 2020
Photo Credit: Burkburnett Informer Star

Business of the Year

2019-Hardy Real Estate and Construction 





2014 – Fidelity Bank

2013 – United Supermarket

2012 – 

2011 – Pruitt Ford 

2010 – Matt Patterson State Farm Insurance

2009 – Sign-On Enterprises

2008 – Hayes General Store